Princess Babygirl
BABYGIRL
on erasure, snl after parties, weight loss and more...
4
0:00
-37:46

on erasure, snl after parties, weight loss and more...

4
Transcript

No transcript...

^^Basically…

I will record the next podcast episode with my professional mic set-up. I’m sorry that it glitches badly from the 19:58 minute mark to 20:48. What I’m saying during that bit is how trends-obsessed culture critics give the vibe of ambulance chasers—so much urgency (for personal gain) but no ethics. (Trend analysts working with data are exempt from this criticism, tbh.) I don’t mention her, but shout out to Terry Nguyen for citing me in her work while I was on hiatus, instead of contributing to my erasure. She totally could have because everyone is incentivized to posture as lone-wolf geniuses who’ve done all of this rarefied thinking in isolation, even the writers who are like 12-years-old lol. Anyway, it’s interesting who fucks with my ideas, and who fucks with my victimhood. They’re like two completely different camps of girls. More on that later, but basically, I whittled myself down to a size 4 so that my signal could be as strong as the hot-girl dilettantes doing substance-lite, vibes writing, and now I am doing my version of that with substance, of course. ;) It was so uncomfortable when my social capital was not on the level of my cultural capital. Like, that was CRAZY, and now I’m going to become famous for my writing on my terms, which is even crazier.

I worked hard from age 21 to 31, so I could afford to take the break I took, but I have to get back to work now. I have big dreams that are bigger than media and cultural criticism. What can I say? I’m a star. There’s always more tea to wake up…this is just the tip of the iceberg. Subscribe now for $8 to get the full tea because I will be doing interesting work here, but also because I’m going to talk shit.

My agent is Noah Ballard if you’d like to cast me in a film or commission me for any writing. <3

-Princess Babygirl

Follow me on Instagram:

princessbabygirl444ever@gmail.com / IG: @princessbabygirlforever

4 Comments
Princess Babygirl
BABYGIRL
this is mask-off princess babygirl.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
.,¤°✿princess babygirl